The first Words that I Press, here..

“Live your life each day as you would climb a mountain. An occasional glance towards the summit keeps the goal in mind, but many beautiful scenes are to be observed from each new vantage point.”
                                                                            – Harold B. Melchart

This morning had its unique new chapter. A new blog, new spirit, new drops of rain. Yes, it’s raining again in my hometown, Citeureup. The J-Town is already flooded on some area. They say we send the water down to them rivers, houses, and illegitimate spouses. I just like to say: hold on to your umbrella, guys! Use protection.

The working condition in my office almost the same as the recent climate; wet, dark, cloudy, and weakening. There’s a Delphi program that the Marketing Manager ask me to check. Brrrgh..! I hate drowning my self in others source-code. It’s curly, more curly then them chinamen’s noodle.

At home, I just install Linux-Mint on my secondary hard-drive. It kind of sloppy at first, because the used HD had some few bad blocks here and there, but then it’s going fine… well, at least until I’m going through the shutdown process.. it takes too long of time and finally I had to turn the PC off by pressing the power button for 20 seconds or so. Kind of reminds me of the heydays of my IBM-XT.

All and all, good morrow to all.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Heh… Hye Indra, this part about the about more ‘curly than the chinaman’s noodle’ had me smiling & laughing, thx for sending me cheerfulness…
    I often check Ur pages thro & wonder where U’ve gone, seems we’ve lost contact, that makes me sad… :{
    Ah-lee-sun xx

    Reply

  2. Posted by afriza78 on 15 April, 2009 at 1:41 am

    hey Ahleee..!
    Thanks for visiting me, dear. I’m still here and there, and you had my addresses right? so why did you say we’ve lost contact, you can always talk to me dear.. maybe not @8hop.. I still disappointed with the way that page change my Chukla story, so I think I won’t visit that page for a while.. write a letter dear, and be my pen pal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

