A Morning Gift from Heaven

If I have ever made any valuable discoveries, it has been owing more to patient attention than to any other talent.
– Isaac Newton

I feel someone is behind my back this morning, blowing a breeze to the back of my neck. Telling me not to go but, if I have to go… then go with a blessing. Never go without a promise to came back and a smile that contains the sweetest candy.

There’s always worry every time I leave her without my protection. A feeling of lost whenever she’s not beside me.

And to these tears of joy and blessings. I ask God to not take her away before me. Let me go first, because I don’t think that I can stand the pain. I pray for that everyday. That everyday God give her the strength to sustain and not carried away by the burden of living; to en tour the burden into wisdom and macro-cosmic-comprehension. To be Altahalli and still a Nadhifa Nyssa.

I feel someone,

someone special,

her name is Altahalli, and she’s my lovely daughter.

Leave a Reply

